Brexit Update

Posted on

In December 2019, the UK Government agreed and voted for a new Brexit deal. This means that the UK will leave the EU on January 31st 2020, but will firstly enter a ‘transition period’ until December 31st 2020.  The ‘transition period’ will run from 1st February 2020 to December 31st 2020, and during that time everything remains the same as before:

UK must continue to obey EU rules

UK/EU citizens can continue to work and travel to the EU/UK

Trade remains the same as per today

Nothing will change when shipping goods to and from Europe until at least December 31st 2020